Los Angeles Metro Gold Line: South Pasadena

I take the Los Angeles Metro a lot to get to and from appointments on the other side of town. Whenever I take the Gold Line, the main above ground branch of the Metro and the closest to my house, I tend to look out the window a lot, and when I do I tend to notice a lot of stuff that I’d like to go take pictures of. Unfortunately, I can’t stop and get out for fear of missing said appointments, so in September of 2012 I began an ongoing expedition to get off at every stop on the Gold Line and take pictures, which extended into the new year due to delays. Many of the stops ended up not having anything interesting, but those that did more than made up for the difference.

These are from the first stop, Mission St. South Pasadena Station

Stripe

Stripe

A rock I found that struck me as peculiar. I’m not sure why it had a white stripe painted on it. It appeared to be curved, perhaps as part of the perimeter of a circle, although this path is not continued elsewhere in the area.

 

Warehouse Parking

Warehouse Parking

A nice street-view from what, if I recall correctly, was a warehouse district

 

Dish

Dish

A courtyard of some sort

 

Redstone

Redstone

Another street view. Completely unrelated to Minecraft.

 

Le Car

Le Car

An auto-repair lot of some sort

 

Around Back

Around Back

 

Rail Power

Rail Power

Some portion of the electrical infrastructure for the Metro tracks

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles, My Art, Photo Expeditions, Photography, Pictures

Leave a Reply

