Redistribution of Output

I’ve just finished updating my copyright policy to allow all you guys to share my work to a handful of approved sites, and added the appropriate sharing buttons to all my posts. I’m still waiting on info on a handful of sites not currently included to see if I can add them as well.

And before you ask, no, I will not be adding sharing buttons for Facebook, Google+, or Tumblr. Ever. Unless, of course, they get their shit together at some point in the foreseeable future and rewrite their policies in a way that doesn’t completely disregard the intellectual property rights of content creators (and, for that matter, international intellectual property law), which doesn’t really seem likely given their history.

On an unrelated note, in the process of adding the sharing buttons to all my posts, some of them actually had their content deleted. I’m pretty sure I fixed all of them, but if you see a blank post, let me know and I’ll fix it. Thanks.

The True False Prophet has spoken!

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles, Blog Updates

Leave a Reply

